Thursday, 30 November 2017

Jautos kicks off Black Friday Awuff 8th of December

Jautos kicks off Black Friday Awuff 8th of December,

BLACK FRIDAY!!!

IS HERE AGAIN WITH JAUTOS

Jonellies Autos is giving away up to 50% mouth watering discount including free rides on her exotics cars plus over 20,000 worth of airtime and amazing cash voucher of up to N200,000.
Yes you heard right N200,000 This Festive season ride in style and elegance on our range of EXOTIC CARS,JEEPS & LIMOUSINE  

for your weddings, celebrity events, award shows etc, because @ Jautos LUXURY is CHEAP.
[gallery ids="11674,11660,11663,11658,11670,11659,11516,11212,11093"]
so hurry now grab this once in a long while oppurtunity to ride in grand style at a "CHEAP" rate, yeah we are proud about being cheap. BLACK FRIDAY WILL COMMENCE on the 8th Dec. 2017
Available in LAGOS, PH & ABUJA.





Book now Enjoy this amazing discounts
#Talk to jonellies..
whatsapp/Call:
+2347018122546
Bb:D1A81A94
Twitter: @jautos_official
Instagram: @jautos_official
Facebook: Jautos Ng
Fb page: @jautosng1
Hurry Now! Don’t be left out.\

Saturday, 18 November 2017

Check out Skilashi's new music titled "Wu B"


Olarewaju Abdulrasaq also known as Skilashi was born May 24th, 2000, grew up in the suburban Nyanya area of Abuja. After completing his primary school education at Precious Most International Academy, he proceeded to Government Science School, Abaji where he underwent his secondary education. Before his foray into music, Skilashi always had a love for music as it runs in the linage of the family and he decided to start singing after watching some of his peers do it.

Skilashi started singing at his early stage and made his debut performance in 2017 on the stage of the popular comedian/OAP, Amb. Wahala’s “Kill Corruption Concert in Abuja”

Skilashi who is born into the family of Mr./Mrs. Abdulrasaq is the first Son in the family of five who discovered his talent in Music and decided to pursue it alongside his education, Skilashi who is awaiting admission into the University of Lagos to study Biochemistry dropped his first single titled “Wu B”

Skilashi during his debut stage performance in Abuja during the Kill Corruption Concert was taken for Lil-Kesh said he admires Kesh and is looking forward to working with Lil-Kesh and Olamide in future.

Skilashi has his linage traced to the Veteran Ekiti Fuji star popularly known as FADAKA and has got support from his parent to making sure his impact is felt in the Nigerian music industry.
  

Wednesday, 15 November 2017

Actress Chinwe Eboh set to unveil her latest movie

All arrangements are on ground to unveil a new blockbuster film that is set to give movie goers run for their money, titled; ‘ONYEMAECHI'. The long awaited village settings movie, under the auspice of Platinum Multimedia will be premiered on 26th of November 2017 at Golden Valley Hotel, Nsukka, Enugu State...

Shot in scenic locations across South East States, the movie Onyemaechi is a contemporary Igbo epic and adventure story by Chinwe Eboh, a fast paced action drama centered on the tragic story of an orphan, Onyemaechi. The film featured A-list Nollywood actors that include Patience Ozokwo, Ebele Okaro Onyuke, Diamond Okechi, Caz chidiebere, Steve Eboh, McCarthy Nonwani and a host of others.


Thursday, 9 November 2017

Oh Lord! Teachers fail primary school exams

In order to justify the Kaduna government's decision to sack the teachers, the state's governor has released the scripts that showed the performance of some of the teachers.

The scripts were released on the state governor's official Twitter account (@GovKaduna), on Thursday, November 9, 2017.

The subjects written for  the competency exam  include Mathematics, English Language, Social Studies and Primary Science.

The scripts were surprisingly filled with a lot of spelling errors, lack of comprehension, and bad construction of sentences.

Although, the details of the candidates such as I.D number, qualification, name of school and local government area were made public, the names of the teachers were covered up.

The kaduna state government's decision to disengage the teachers has sparked different opinions across the country as debates are ongoing online about the consequences of the mass dismissals.



Out of the 33,000 primary school teachers who sat for the examination conducted by the state's Universal Basic Education Board (SUBEB), 21,780 teachers failed woefully while only 11,220 passed the exercise.

After issuing a one-month notice to the failed teachers to prepare for disengagement from service, the Kaduna State Executive Council has approved the immediate commencement of the process of recruiting 25,000 new primary school teachers.

In reaction to the dismissal, several protests have sprung up across the state resulting in a violent attack on lawmakers and vandalisation of properties worth millions at the state's House of Assembly complex.

Miss Linda Babalola emerges Miss Isolo 2017

21 year old Linda Babalola Oreoluwa beats other contestants to emerge as the winner of the 2017 Edition of Miss Isolo Beauty Pageant.

The event which took place on 5th November at the prestigious Sheeba Event Center, Ikeja witnessed something unique as high profile Dignitaries, reputable politicians, business executives, celebrities and other distinguished guest all gathered to witness the highly contested pageant.

While talking to the newsmen, Miss Linda disclosed that she will use her office as the new queen to reduce the occurrence of Drug Abuse & Child Molestation in Nigeria.




EMOTIONAL OPEN LETTER: Children of GEJ's late CSO begging for survival, write an open letter to President Buhari

A SAVE OUR SOUL MESSAGE TO PRESIDENT MUHAMMADU BUHARI 
 
Special greetings to Your Excellency in the name of the most high God, the Alpha and Omega who see the beginning from the end. 
 
We are Miss Eunice Gordon Obua, Master Jonathan Gordon Obua and Master Goodluck Gordon Obua. We are 6years old and we are children of late Mr. Gordon Koniepu Obua, former Chief Security Officer (CSO) to former President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, GCFR. 
 
We are told that we are the first set of triplets that were born in the Aso Rock Presidential Villa and that was why our birth made headlines and we were celebrated by many. It is however very sad that things are speedily changing from good to worst. We do not pray for other innocent children to go through the hell we are presently going through in the midst of so much danger that we have been exposed to. 
 
As we write this Save our Soul Message, our lives are in great danger. Beside the danger we are now exposed to, our two term school fees have not been paid. We feel very sad each time we are told about the school fees in the presence of our friends and classmates. We also feel bad when other children are writing but we are not given exercise books and textbooks. 
 
With tears in our eyes we wish to inform you that we your children are presently homeless with our poor mother without any hope from anywhere and there is no way we can go to school today because of our homelessness. 
 
We decided to write you this letter through this medium-Facebook because we watched on television sometime last month October, 2017 when you received some little children who wrote letters that they wanted to visit you and you immediately sent for them in spite of your busy schedule and programmes. 
 
Our late father Mr. Gordon Koniepu Obua was arrested in 2015 by his office, the Department of State Services (DSS) and he was later released because of his health challenges. But all his properties and monies were seized in the process by the DSS. Our father was traumatized and he died on 13th April, 2017 at the National Hospital and was buried on 3rd June, 2017.
 
As we write this passionate Save our Soul Message, we have been evicted from the DSS Quarters we were living with our poor mother and we are presently homeless here in Abuja without food to eat.
 
Our uncles and aunties are equally making life miserable for us and our mother. They have been threatening our lives. They even claim that our late father has other children and wife but we only hear about our elder brother, Akio our father had before he married our mother and gave birth to us. Contrary to their claim and lies, no child or wife attended the burial of our father at Emeyal 2 Community in Ogbia Local Government Area of Bayelsa State. All the people that attended the burial saw that we were the only children that were there with our mother. 
 
During the burial, our uncles and aunties kept us outside, they never allowed us to enter our parents house. They almost killed us with our mummy and our mummy has written several letters to the SSS, the Police and the National Security Adviser (NSA) yet nothing has been done since then while we are living in perpetual fear. Life has become so miserable and almost hopeless and it is out of pains, sufferings and frustration that we have decided to write this letter which is almost our last hope. 
 
We do not know what transpired between the government and our late father who served this country for over 30years that will make us innocent children to suffer this untold hardship and pains. 
 
It is our fervent prayer that Almighty God will use you Mr. President who is father of all Nigerians to save our lives before it is too.
 
May God continue to grant you divine health, bless, guard, guide and protect you and every member of your lovely family.
 
We are your little children,
Miss Eunice Gordon Obua 
Goodluck Gordon Obua 
Jonathan Gordon Obua

Saturday, 4 November 2017

Explosions Rock Enugu

Just as residents of Enugu went out this morning to cast their votes in the Local Government election that held today in the state. There were reports of twin explosions this morning at Coal Camp in Enugu North Local Government Area and Obeagu in Enugu-South Council Area.

A team led by the Enugu Commissioner of police arrested three suspects over the Obeagu explosion according to reports.

Confirming the incident, the spokesman of Enugu police command, Mr. Ebere Amaraizu said “the incident of minor explosion at a spare parts workshop at the entrance in the morning of 4/11/17 leading to a polling station at coal camp axis of Enugu State did not interfere with the voting activities at the polling Centre as the process is still on course there.

“There was a reported incident of explosion in the morning of 4/11/17 at the coal camp axis, which is an enclave of artisans like welders, mechanics, auto electricians amongst others.
“No life was lost just as operatives of the Explosive Ordinance Department of the Enugu state command of the Nigeria Police Force were on hand to to conduct analysis with a view to finding out the possible cause of the explosion at the workshop and its nature and as well as possible circumstance amongst others.”

The careta‎ker committee chairman of Enugu South Local Government Area of Enugu State, Mr. Sunday Ugwu, applauded the police for their prompt response, assuring that it would not affect the exercise as “our people are very enthusiastic to vote.”

‎Meanwhile, voting was successful in most of the council areas across the State.

Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi voted around 11:30 a.m in his Orba ward in Udenu Council Area.


Tuesday, 15 August 2017

Tuesday, 25 July 2017

14 dead in motor accident at Ibadan

No fewer than 14 persons were burnt to death in an accident at Moremi Estate Junction, Opposite Energy Filling Station, along Ibadan-Ife Express road early yesterday.

It was gathered that the accident involved an 18-passenger commercial bus plying Ore/Ondo-Ibadan and a white diesel-laden truck with Lagos number plates: MUS 702 XH. One of the eyewitnesses, Oladele Mutiu, attributed the accident to reckless driving by the bus driver, who rammed into the truck at an intersection on high speed, leading to the bus going up in flames. Mutiu attributed the number casualties to the late arrival of the fire fighters. He said the passengers fruitlessly tried all possible means to escape. Nine passengers died on the spot— six adults and three children— as they were burnt beyond recognition, but the timely arrival of Seventh Day Adventist Hospital’s medics saved three of the passengers, who are said to be in critical condition. Confirming the incident, the Osun State Sector Commander of the Federal Roads Safety Corps, FRSC, Mr. Anthony Oko, said 14 persons died in the auto crash, adding one of the survivors, who sustained critical injuries, had been taken to a hospital.

Wednesday, 19 July 2017

Flood: Federal Government Advices Lekki Residents To Move

The Federal Government has directed residents of flood prone areas to quickly evacuate to safer places to avoid impending danger.
This is just as environmental experts have predicted intense flooding across the country this year.
Director General of National Orientation Agency (NOA), Dr. Garba Abari, who gave the advice, while speaking with newsmen, said residents of the states and councils listed should take it seriously by taking measures to move out of the areas in the first instance to safeguard assets and property in and around the area… 
Abari also urged Nigerians to, “adopt simple environmental safeguards, including opening of waterways and stopping the dumping of refuse in gutters, among others.”
The Minister of Water Resources, Suleiman Adamu, had said that summary of the Nigeria Hydrological Services Agency, showed that approximately 30 states and over 100 local government areas were categorised as high flood risk areas and therefore should expect flooding.
He said, “In the coastal areas, including Lagos, Port Harcourt and Calabar, possible coastal flooding in these places were mentioned in the NlHSA’s flood outlook.‎”

Yemi Osinbajo turns 50

It is no news that wife of acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, turned 50 last Saturday  a get together was organized for her and all roads led to the state house Abuja. Guests included APC National leader Bola Tinubu, Ogun state Governor Ibikunle Amosun, First ladies of some states, Family members and friends. 

Continue to see photos



Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Amb. Utchay Live in Atlanta for AWLDC

This summer join Ambassador Utchay Odims a Media/Hr consultant, Radio/TV Host, CEO and Publisher  www.loveandrelate.com and LR TV (a solution site for relationship issues, news inspirational quotes and job creation for young people).

He is also the publisher www.nigeriandailyopinion.blogspot.com (a site were every ones voice and opinion matters).

 and other great speakers such as Ubong King Chairman of Protection Plus Services Limited, Dr. Violet Arene Management Consultant, Princess Dr. Moradeun A. Ogunlana, PhD, MPH President/CEO of Innovative Global Consulting (IGC), Nora Bannerman Fashion Designer and Business Entrepreneur, Prof. Udauk Achibong Professor of Diversity, University of Bradford, UK, Dr Diane Moore-Eubanks Founder and Visionary of Global Oved Dei Seminary & University, Julie Ukah Donli Director-General of NAPTIP & Dr. Karmetria Burton Director, Supplier Diversity for Delta Air Lines, at the biggest gathering of women in recent times, taking initiative to reposition Africa, and repositioning themselves for leadership, it is going to be a three (3) days conference were you get to network, dialogue, meet veterans and make resolves on African Women in Leadership

This is where the discourse for African Women in Leadership will be taking place, I mean at the African Women in Leadership Diaspora Conference 2017 do not plan to miss it for anything.

This year's conference is holding in Atlanta U.S.A
From the 24th of Aug - 26th
Register now, limited seats available
Tour after event

click the link below for more details
Watch and share!!

Remember all roads lead here www.awlo.org/atlanta2017

Tuesday, 16 May 2017

Miss Isolo Beauty Pageant set to kick out Drug Abuse

This Year, Miss Isolo Beauty Pageant is set to kick against Drug Abuse and Child Molestation in Nigeria as increase in the different method used for drug abuse by youths in Nigeria has been on a raise.

Through the project tagged "Operation Kick Out Drug Abuse" Miss Isolo has added their voice to the campaign in Nigeria through a celebrity drug abuse walk and visitations to different schools to talk about the effect of Drug abuse. For the lagos based Pageant, Violence and all sort of crisis in Nigeria can be put to an end through the elimination of drug Abuse especially by drug abuse.

While speaking to the newsmen in Isolo, the coordinator of Miss Isolo Beauty Pageant, Princess Louisiana Iwule disclosed that drug abuse among Nigeria Youths is becoming too widespread while she call on stakeholders including the government, Parents, Teachers, Religious and traditional leaders to join force with Miss Isolo in combating the menace.

Some weeks back, Secondary School students went on a rape rampage after their exams in Oshodi-Isolo and this is one of the reasons why we must kick against Drug Abuse & Child Molestation in Nigeria, She Added.

Thursday, 6 April 2017

Paul Ik Dairo, Nick B & Others Set To Thrill Fans At Floris Garden



Music Sensation, Paul IK Dairo set to thrill his Abuja Fans alongside Abuja Body of Comedians at the newly opened Floris Garden, the event tagged “FRIDAY NIGHT with PAUL IK DAIRO & Friends Live in Abuja” A Pre Easter Event for the Garden.
The event will also be featuring Abuja comedians like Amb Wahala, Nick B, Mc Bob, Ghana Must Go and many more with guest appearance from Actors Guild of Nigeria and other celebrity apperance.

This event will held in 7th April 2017 and red carpet starts by 5pm while proper show kicks off by 6pm.
Venue: Floris garden ,Alfayum St, Zone 3 ,Alfayum is opposite Tamara Guest Inn and off Abidjan St. along which Customs HQ is located.
For VIP table reservation call:08034702504

Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Monropa Platform Set To Make Nigerians Financial Free


Monropa, an peer to peer donation scheme kicked off recently to tackle the challenges Nigerians face with Ponzi sites and their regular scam, Monropa has started with several campaign aimed at making Nigerians Financial Free. 

According to the scheme, www.monropa.com, Monropa said it was created “to make Nigerians Financial Free during this recession period’’. It operates in three stage, First Stage is N50,000 PH to receive N100,000 during 10-30 days maturity’’
Monropa has rolled out some conditions, including the warning that prospective investors must keep their mobile phones open most of the times and be online in order to succeed. “ If a sponsors mobile is switched off or not answering calls for about 6 Hours, Monropa will have that account blocked. “ If a sponsor fails to activate his/her referral after receiving payment, Monropa will have that account and subsequent accounts connected to your bank and mobile number blocked. “ You are advised to have an online banking Application on your mobile phone to help facilitate the process. Mobile numbers will be displayed on your dashboard. Please save them and do not receive any call from other lines claiming to have emanated from Monropa.’’ It warned investors against pestering any of the numbers for trivial Issues. “These numbers should be called only in the cases of emergency, hacked accounts or other serious Monropa related issues. According to the website, Monropa also allows N100,000 and N200,000 PHs. Any amount invested in each of the categories would attract double the amount after one month maturity. 
Monropa has killed doubt by opening a functional office in Malaysia and also plans to open offices in Lagos, Abuja, Port Harcourt and many more in the nearest future.

Log on to www.monropa.com and give a trail!

Saturday, 18 March 2017

Photos: EFCC secures Interim forfeitures order on abandoned N49m cash no one has come forward to claim

The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission EFCC, has secured an interim forfeiture order granted by Justice S.M Shuaibu of the Federal High Court Kaduna ordering that the sum of N49m be forfeited to the Federal Government of Nigeria pending the hearing and determination of Motion on Notice filed by the EFCC.




Recall that the large sum of money was intercepted by officials of the antigraft agency at the Kaduna International Airport on March 14th. The money was packed in five large black 150kg colored BUHU sacks.

The order was made pursuant to Section 17 (2) of the Advance Fee Fraud and other Fraud Related offences Act 2006 as there is no individual(s) coming forward to claim the said sum after over 72 hours of getting the intelligence report from the Federal Airport Authority of Nigeria FAAN.

Justice Shuaibu also said the suit should be published in any of the national dailies across the country within a reasonable time in order for the EFCC to move a motion for the final forfeiture in case no one or group of persons comes forward for the stated sum. The case is adjourned to 3rd April 2017 for hearing.


Photos: Former President Jonathan visits Governor Nyesom Wike at the Rivers State Govt House

Former President Goodluck Jonathan, today paid a visit to the governor of Rivers state, Nyesom Wike, at the state government house in Port Harcourt, Rivers state. See more photos after the cut..

 







Despite senate rejection, acting EFCC chairman, Magu wins Leadership 2016 person of the year

Days after being unanimously rejected by the Nigerian Senate, Ibrahim Magu, the acting Chairman of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, has won the 2016 Person of the Year Award by the Leadership Newspapers.

The award was bestowed on him for doing one of the nation’s most challenging jobs and dogged fight against corruption.


In his acceptance speech, Magu said, 'I want to dedicate this award to all Nigerians who have supported us in the fight against corruption”.


RCCG pastor with dwarfism marries the love of his life in Oyo state (photos)

Dele Taiwo, who is a pastor and also a lawyer shared photos from his traditional wedding which took place in Eruwa, Oyo state today March 18th. It's an unusual pairing but when there's love, nothing is unusual. Wishing them a happy married life. More photos after the cut...








Billionaire businessman Jimoh Ibrahim spoils himself with a N300m Rolls Royce as 50th birthday present...



Billionaire businessman and chairman of Global Fleet Group, Jimoh Ibrahim, bought himself a N300million 2017 Rolls Royce Ghost super car as a 50th birthday present to himself. He turned 50 a few weeks ago...

 


Photos: Ooni of Ife, Emir of Kano & his 3 wives at the Emir's daughter, Princess Fulani Siddika's graduation ceremony in the UK



Princess Fulani Siddika Sanusi, the daughter of Emir of Kano, Muhammadu Sanusi Lamido graduated from the University of Buckingham, United Kingdom, today, March 18th. The Ooni of Ife, who is currently in London was at the graduation. See more photos after the cut...





Friday, 17 March 2017

See Why English Giants Manchester United Have Been Slapped With A £20,000 Fine (Read)

Manchester United have been fined £20,000 by the Football Association for failing to control their players in last Monday’s FA Cup quarter-final defeat at Chelsea.

United admitted a misconduct charge after referee Michael Oliver was surrounded by several players following the dismissal of midfielder Ander Herrera.

United lost the tie 1-0.

An FA statement said United had “accepted the standard penalty”.


You Want Fresh Air? Chinese Firm Now Sells Cans Of Fresh Air To Willing Buyers

A Chinese firm is making brisk business selling cans of fresh air bottled in a forest in western China for 48 yuan (6.95 dollars).

According to reports by Shaanxi media, each bottle is good for two minutes of uninterrupted use.

From air-filter necklaces to anti-smog stockings, Chinese companies are touting innovative, if not odd, products to consumers worried about the quality of the air that they breathe.





“We set up a factory in Ningdong Forest Park in Shaanxi province and compress air directly into the bottle,” said Zhai Wenjun, sales manager at Sanqin Forest Industry, which is backed by the local Taibai Forestry Bureau.

“Consumers will feel like they are breathing in the forest,” Zhai said. Inspite of widespread criticism on China’s Twitter-like microblog Weibo, Shaanxi media reported that the first batch of Qinling Forest Oxygen-Enriched Air had been sold out.

“The air reminds me of the forest,” said a user on Taobao, China’s most popular consumer-to-consumer online shopping website, adding that the price is “reasonable”. Zhai refused to disclose sales data to Reuters, saying it is a business secret.

“As the price is a bit high, we suggest customers use it little by little,” said Zhai. Meanwhile, a firm backed by e-commerce giant JD.com is selling necklaces with micro air filters priced at 699 yuan.





At the close of the annual meeting of parliament on Wednesday, Chinese Premier Li Keqiang, said air pollution must be brought under control and blue skies should never be a luxury.

Smog alerts are common in northern China, especially during bitterly cold winters when pollution masks are frequently out of stock.


High School Student Allegedly Commits Suicide With Poison After Girlfriend Dumps Him (See Graphic Photo)



The incident reportedly happened this afternoon in Ghana. According to Nana, who broke the news, the unnamed student of Kwabre Senior High school allegedly drank poison shortly after he got a call from his girlfriend calling off their relationship. Details later…



Georgina Onuoha Begs Authorities To Release Kemi Olunloyo After Alleged Defamation

Nollywood actress, Georgina Onuoha has pleaded with the authorities to release the controversial journalist, Kemi Olunloyo from her arrest and subsequent detention in a Port Harcourt prison facility for alleged defamation of Pastor Ibiyeomie of Salvation Ministries.

Ms. Onuoha took to her Instagram to acknowledge that though she had issues with Kemi, she understands that Kemi human and not perfect.

She wrote: “A lot of people have been writing me about Kemi or HnnAfrica arrest. Everyone knows my perception of her.

“Her lies, falsehood and misinformation to the general public of events that never happened. Yes I fought her vigorously to protect and defend my image she tried hard to tarnish with lies maliciously.

“However, we are all flawed and imperfect. She is an opinionated writer and steps out of bounds most often.

“Yet, I will plead to the Pastor of the church she accused and Nigerian police Port-Harcourt Branch to please show mercy and release her. She is a mum and needs to be home with her kids.

“I call on all well meaning Nigerians to please forgive her and lend your voices towards her release. I beg of you all.

Please free Kemi, God bless you all. To err is human; To forgive is Divine”


A S*xy Nigerian Female Firefighter Has A Message For Nigerians, But The Photos Of Her Beauty Is Breaking The Internet

A very pretty officer of the Federal Fire Service who is naturally endowed has sent a message to Nigerians, but her beauty has captured everyone more than her message.

A female official of the Nigerian Fire Service identified as Dennis Dooshima, has taken to her Instagram page to advise Nigerian motorists to always give way to fire trucks whenever they spot them on the road because it could be their house on fire.

However, it is only her photos that is trending online and not her message.

“Next time you see our fire truck and don’t pull over… just remember it could be your house or your loved one’s house that’s on fire. Always respect the fire siren Would you want me to rescue or practice our (CPR) skills on you?,” she wrote on her Instagram page.



The Benue State-born female firefighter who is pretty and naturally endowed in all areas of her body, is undoubtedly the sexiest, most curvalicious and prettiest officer of the Federal Fire Service.

Here are more of her photos where she showed off her natural endowments below:-